Fragile things don’t last…

Well then… I have decided to go and break my phone now. 

Right when I am trying to replace my computer as well, it really was an awkward place to break… 

Well I had a backup phone to use so I have a terrible old thing to use for the moment.

Which to be fair is not as bad as it may sound, it may be an older model but it is still a smart phone and has all of the stuff I need on it or has been downloaded onto it. 

Which raises a valid question, this thing is hard as balls I’ve thrown this thing at walls and into water etcetera more times than I can count… Yet this is still almost in perfect condition… 

But my other phone I have replaced a grand total of three, coming up on four times, is supposedly water proof and shockproof… It is neither of those things…

(If I hold it up to the light you can see one of the many cracks… Wow human eyes are so much better than cameras…)

I should just invest in a JCB Smartphone shouldn’t I? Or one of those Cat things? Then that would hopefully stop all of the nigh on heart attacks I suffer with conventional phones. As I am a very rough person, plus my job makes it kind of difficult to be careful with stuff like this. 

I’m coming to the end of my phone contract now so I am looking for an upgrade… Or a downgrade if it is made of sterner stuff.

(Phone 3.0: Deceased *cue the funeral march*)

ALSO, ON A SEPERATE TERRIBLE NOTE! 

I have to avoid the gym today as I have had another bad night of sleep… 

Now you see I think I have figured out what was keeping me awake before, and now I have remedied it however my brain really wants me to sleep longer but because of work and other commitments I cannot, my only solution is to sleep earlier… 

But unfortunately I can’t even do that as it is over today (My whole need to be up early as I start at 16:00 tomorrow rather than early on)… 

So I will relax into good sleeping for a week again until I realise it should be better for a weekend, miss it, have poo sleep next weekend, plan for the weekend after and miss it again… It’s a vicious cycle. 

There was an actual point to this digression somewhere I promise… It just seems to have become lost in the ether however…

Oh yes… I was contemplating the loss of my phone last night and I realised, you shouldn’t put dreams in fragile things. As if they are fragile, they are unlikely to be with you until they come true.

Does that make sense? 

Fragile things don’t last. You can prolong them by tiptoeing around and being careful with them but one day they are going to get broken… 

This made me oddly happy in a way (And absurdly miserable in another) because all things in life pass, whether they are a happy birthday or a tyrant rising to power… All things end, and that is kind of amazing…

2 thoughts on “Fragile things don’t last…

Leave a Reply

